Redefining the Home Entertainment Center

I am one of those techy people who always want to be ahead of curve with my friends when it comes to home entertainment.  I was the first of my friends to have a DVD player with a surround sound system.

Being ahead of the curve does bring up some issues when I venture to other people’s houses as it always leaves me wondering why they still had a VCR and listening through little tiny tube tv speakers.

Now the home entertainment center is redifined again with the XBox 360 being the component to bring it all together.  And you can have everything you need at your fingertips.

My current system includes:

  • a 32″ HDTV
  • Satellite TV with 120 GB DVR
  • XBox 360 hooked up to the internet through home network
  • Nintendo Wii

While this doesn’t sounds like much but with the Xbox 360 hooked up through the home network I am able to access my home computer so that I can watch movies, listening to music and scan through photos all from my couch.

I never imagined a few years ago when I had a seperate system for music and movies that we would be where we are now where everything is all in one place.

| Enjoy your day |

1 Comment

Filed under Tech

One response to “Redefining the Home Entertainment Center

Leave a Reply

