What? There is a newborn in our house.

Why am I up at 3:00 AM………oh yeah we have a newborn in the house.

It’s only been 3 years but I have seem to have forgotten some things about raising a newborn baby.  It must be human nature to not remember the bad stuff but only remember the good stuff so that we will have more kids because if I remembered how drained you feel a week after who knows what I would have done.

Of course it is not all doom and gloom as having a baby in the house is definitely an amazing feeling and how much peace there is when she is sleeping or eating or……well you know.  Ok so not much peace in that more like pieces but hey it’s not that bad when it is your kid.

I think my brain only allowed me to remember the cuddling up in my arms cause I don’t recall my 3 year old crying so much but maybe new one can see my face better.

…………………………………… now what was I saying?  Sorry dozed off there for a moment.

Oh yeah – the good certainly outweighs the bad and I get to once again enjoy being a new father.

Cheers

2 Comments

Filed under Parenting

2 responses to “What? There is a newborn in our house.

  1. Congratulations for your new baby. I really missed having a baby at home.It’s quite different now since my sister, my niece and her husband moved out to their new home

  2. haha I was the same way between our oldest 2 and our youngest 2. They are now 11, 9, 3 and 1. My “baby” will be 2 next month. The time does fly!

    Congrats on the new baby and remember to get much-needed rest when you can.

Leave a Reply

