First Week

Well my life got turned upside down the past few weeks as I was laid off from my almost dream job.  That kind of knocked me to the ground but gotta keep moving.

One thing that it forced me to do was become a full-time stay-at-home Dad.   Now I knew (or at least heard through the grapevine) that a homemom’s job was tough but I had no idea.  I have lucked out that I have a great wife who is helping me come up with things to keep our child occupied through the day so that I don’t end up in a corner crying and our 2-year old running around tearing the house apart.

Not sure where I will be in a month but until then and beyond I hoping I can put in tips about many things and keep us Dads in the loop.

1 Comment

Filed under Parenting

One response to “First Week

  1. Hang in there! It does get easier! 🙂

    When in doubt: http://tinyurl.com/8cosp7

    Also remember that the best place to get messy? is near or in the tub! 🙂

    You will never regret having this time to spend with your child. You will have other jobs in your life, but this is your only shot to be with your child at this age!

Leave a Reply

