Stay-At-Home Parent

Whoever said that being a stay-at-home parent was easy has never done it. Yeah you don’t have to get dressed first thing in the morning and you can catch TV whenever you want, at least when the whining subsides but actually keeping the attention of a 2 year-old and making sure the house stays in one piece can be a challenge.

I never expected I would be the parent that stays home but thanks to the drop off in our economy I was back-doored into it but it is definitely been a great experience. Spending this much time with my daughter has been wonderful and I am trying to enjoy it as much as possible as I know it will be over shortly.

One thing I have learnt – take them out to places as much as possible cause when they sleep you can finally relax……or at least get the dishes done.

Leave a comment

Filed under Parenting

Leave a Reply

