Twitter Friends

However you use Twitter there are definitely people on there that are interested in what you’re talking about.  Even with only 140 characters you can definitely find some tweetfriends to spur on some good discussions.  The best thing about Twitter is that you can have conversations with people you have never met and have it turn into a great resource.

For me I got onto Twitter because yes I am a geek, but never really got it until I started using the search button to find topics that I was interested in.  Only then did Twitter become a great resource.  For me getting laid off and having frustration in finding the next job I decided to use government programs to my advantage and thought about switching to a computer career.  So I searched Twitter for what training I needed for web development and the answers came flooding in and from that I have a great network of friends that I can discuss about web development that I never had before.  While at home with my daughter I apparently put myself on the stay-at-home diet where you gain pounds and not lose them so I used Twitter again and came across a group of people who were all looking to get their family healthy and fit and found a website WeFitFamilies.com and from there I am now participating in a huge Mother’s Day Giveaway

This giveaway involves group of bloggers who mostly all met through Twitter and are giving away prizes on May 1 with a huge Twitter Party.  Check out the list of prizes and sign up with all the bloggers there at We Fit Families.  

Twitter can be a great tool and you can really develop some good friendships through it but you really have to decide how you are going to use Twitter and you really do have to participate in discussions or else you will never get the full benefit of it.

You can find me on Twitter – @permeister

megabash_banner1

2 Comments

Filed under Parenting, Tech

2 responses to “Twitter Friends

  1. Great post, Your right you can definitely meet lots of great people on twitter. Happy to hear that you found something that was going to work out for you through the grants. Looking forward to our twitter party on 5/1 🙂

  2. Hi, good post. I have been wondering about this topic,so thanks for writing. I will definitely be subscribing to your blog.

Leave a Reply

